Some argue that the primary goal of education should be to prepare students for the job market, while others believe it should focus on fostering critical thinking and personal development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that education gives people opportunity only to fill the post, whereas others think education develops people’s knowledge. I will discuss both opinions and provide my own idea.

It is widely believed that education needs only for building own career and get high salary. Many people go studying to be sure they will have stability in their future job. Nowadays the modern job market is highly competitive. As a result it is hard to get perspective income without diploma. To illustrate, my classmate wants to become a doctor even if she does not like biology. That shows how people being let to a salary and money, for their own benefit. There can be drawbacks of it such as becoming disinterested in your career and burnout. Moreover, a lot of students get under pressure which leads to failure.

Although getting education for success in workplace can be overwhelming, it also presents several benefits during study. As learning goes you might cultivate some beneficial skills. Schooling boosts critical thinking, creativity and ethics. Talking about education everyone would envision a long career path but every effort costs the rewards. For instance, during school years children communicate with each other, which develops independence in social life. It would be helpful for them to interact with counterparts. Therefore education enhances professional skills you have not even known about.

In conclusion, while I recognise the possible opinion of using your study years only for finding work, I consider there can be positive development during studying overall.