Some argue that using animals for product testing before human use is justified, while others believe that exploiting animals in this manner is unethical. Discuss both perspectives and provide your opinion.

Undoubtedly, many researchers have performed several tests on animals before new products can be useful for humans. It is in this context that people articulate product testing on animals as a right approach before it is used by humans; others believe this approach is not ethical. In this essay, I will shed light on both views and provide my opinion on this matter.

Some people argue that product testing on animals is the right approach before commencing its use for humans. They believe that testing on animals ensures that products are safe for humans, potentially preventing harmful effects. For instance, drugs like insulin and vaccines were tested on animals before humans could use them safely. These tests help to analyse the effects, ultimately saving millions of lives. Additionally, Animal testing has contributed to significant medical and scientific breakthroughs. People believe that these breakthroughs would not have been possible without testing on animals. People believe that having these trials on animals can be beneficial for new developments in the future.

On the contrary, opponents believe animal testing is not an ethical approach. They see this as cruel and argue that this causes animals unnecessary suffering. The results of these trials are not always successful, which can lead to ineffective and dangerous outcomes. Humans have a moral obligation to protect animals and should use alternatives in terms of testing. Animals are equally important to protect this environment.

In conclusion, Although humans have several successful developments from animal trials. I believe trials can be examined on different alternatives, and we have enough advanced technologies that we can use as another alternative to animal testing. It is impossible to completely shut the trial on animals; however, alternatives should be used where possible to make the environment safe for both humans and animals.