Some believe classroom tech improves learning; others say it distracts.

It is important to emphasize that today, technology is a critical part of modern education. There are people who state that the usage of technological innovations in classrooms improves the effectiveness of studying, whereas there are others who claim that the use of technology might become a distractive factor. Indeed, both positions have their merits.

One should admit that technology makes the process of learning more interesting and efficient for students. Thanks to technology, individuals acquire information quickly through the Internet. Furthermore, there are special videos and multimedia presentations that help students to understand complicated things. Besides, thanks to technology, the process of explaining various phenomena becomes more interesting for educators. Moreover, thanks to different online resources, it is possible to study at one’s own convenience and learn more than it is provided by conventional books.

On the other hand, one should admit that technology could be a distractive factor as well. Indeed, students can use laptops, tablets, and smartphones for playing games or surfing the Internet instead of working on studying. Moreover, excessive usage of technology can prevent face-to-face communication and reduce critical thinking development. Some people state that students might get accustomed to using digital means to find answers to questions and thus lose their problem-solving abilities.

I do not deny the fact that technology could be a distractive factor; however, I think that this issue depends on individual preferences. In general, I am sure that technology is a perfect educational tool that helps learners to get an access to many sources of information. Nevertheless, it is necessary to use this tool reasonably.

To conclude, it is necessary to say that the appearance of technology in classrooms involves some disadvantages and advantages. In most cases, the benefits provided by technology prevail over its negative aspects.