Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

There are two arguments for the investigation of infrastructure such as roads, and highways, with the improvement of public transportation such as buses, trains, and subways. This essay will demonstrate the ideas from both statements with several incisive reasonings.

To begin with, the road system might deteriorate rapidly, much danger to the community. First and foremost, upgrading roads, for instance, expanding lanes and filling potholes on the streets can minimize the occurrence of accidents as well as secure the safety of citizens. In fact, large 4-wheel vehicles might cause infrastructure deterioration, seriously, the road is rough and full of deep craters. Therefore, upgrading highways can assist in eliminating not only the congestion but also the huge holes caused by these vehicles. As a result, investing in the roadway infrastructure may contribute to easing the traffic flow.

In the remaining opinion, improving public transportation may have numerous benefits. Firstly, encouraging buses to use eco-friendly fuel such as CNG (Compressed Natural Gas), a type of fuel that emits fewer greenhouse gases into the environment compared to diesel fuel. Second, investing in trains and subway systems can save up to one hour of human commute, which helps them not to be exhausted from the long distances and prevents them from bad weather. Moreover, these developments can create more opportunities for people who have a difficult background to get a chance to travel from the suburbs to the city center with affordable fees.

In conclusion, my argument above firmly supports my perspective that improving both road systems and public transportation is essential to enhance the higher standards of individual lives. Thus, the governments and the local authorities must join hands to deal with these opportunities as soon as possible.