Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

It’s been quite long time that many people argue between allocating budgets by governments should be more on public transport or improving roads and highways to gives individuals accessible services, which i totally agree with the statement that priority should be by investing more on public transportation such as trains, subways, metros, and buses.

On the one hand, Many believes due to increase of population, road are getting extremely congested therefore, To figure out this issue road and transport authority should take an initiative to reform and expanding them, For example travel time in big cities have increase significantly compare to last decade which current road dos not have enough capacity for these number of vehicles.

On the other hand, other group who believes government should increase budget to develop public transports, in results to encourage society to use more public transports to culminate in less traffic on roads and highways, reduce air pollution, save environment and costs for both individuals and communities.

For instance, Research shows that, a day without vehicle in each country reduces a significant amount of fossil fuel which in result reduces carbon food print and help natures. In my opinion, i agree that each country should invest more on public transport which is extremely beneficial for environmental sustainability.

To conclude, Although many believes government should spend more money on building more road and highways, others agrees in spending more money on public transport in result to have multiple benefits, such as clean air or reduce CO2.