Some believe museums should entertain people, while others believe its purpose is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people claim that museums have be the center of entertainment, but others think that such places are designed to gain knowledge. In my opinion, museums shouldn’t entertain visitors, there are some arguments for and against. This essay will analyze both viewpoints and provide some examples.

Initially, museums were invented for educational goals. Mostly exhibitions show how people lived and thought in the past, moreover they demonstrate nation’s traditions and culture. For example, in 2022 Japan conducted the exhibition about nations which were disappearing, by spreading their cultural values and traditional singularity on the exhibition they were able to bring back the new life for this countries and educate people about their past.

On the other hand, if the museums are mostly educational and serious, the attention of visitors can be lost. The entertaining museums can be interactive and engaging. For example the museums about the renewable future energy like EXPO 2017, which held in the capital city in Kazakhstan. This museum entertained people by showing 3d projects of four kind of energy, and visitors were able to see the pavilions of different countries, moreover they could participate in exciting events. These kind of entertainments took attention of residents and even foreigners, because approximately 3 million people had visited this museum.

In summary, this essay showed both points of view and gave a strong arguments. However, discussion of this views demonstrated that educational museums are obviously more important and valuable.Thus, informational museums will always be the center of people’s attention.