Some believe public libraries are not necessary anymore. Others believe that they are still useful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that public libraries are important because it is a safe zone for most people. However, public libraries can be very outdated in information and borrowing books can be a liability.

People do not like going to the library and one of the main reasons is that many libraries have outdated information. Many public library funds are from the government, Therefore they have limited funds leading to less books and computers bought, Therefore new books are rarer and older computers, As a result most people prefer buying their own computer or new books rather than using information from the library.

Another reason for libraries being less popular is that borrowing books is a liability. Most libraries require you to have a membership to borrow a book, they also require you to have a return date so books can be tracked, leading to more pressure in reading, In addition most libraries charge for books that are returned late or damaged, libraries often charge extra fees, making borrowing feel like a financial risk. Because of this many people believe that buying new books is more convenient. Furthermore the increasing numbers of e-books allow people to have more convenience in reading books. As a result most people prefer buying their own books or reading an e-book from the internet rather than borrowing them from the library.

In conclusion, fewer people like to go to the library because information in older books is outmoded and e-books are more accessible than books, but buying up-to-date books and e-books for libraries can make a trip to the library be more interesting.