Some believe public libraries are not necessary anymore. Others believe that they are still useful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some are of the opinion that public libraries are no longer needed, while others believe that they are still necessary. Although many people nowadays tend to use their devices to find information as they find it more convenient, I side with those who believe that libraries are nevertheless relevant as they are the only places where we can find verified information.

Some people think that public libraries are not useful anymore, because it is less convenient. Many prefer to search information using their devices, when they need to study or looking for something. The modernization gave individuals the opportunity to find any electronic books and data without needing to go to certain places and searching anything by hand. In addition, people can store researched data to their devices and open it even without connection to the internet, which makes it much more convenient and accessible as long as their devices are at hand, whereas libraries are available only at certain time periods and weekdays.

However, there are also those who are convinced that public libraries are still useful and necessary since they provide only verified information, which are passed through confirmations and certifications and I side with this point of view. Indeed, in cases where people need relevant information, the libraries play the main role as the only trustable resource as long as the publishers and reviewers examine all data in libraries for accuracy and reliability. In contrast, a significant amount of information on the internet does not trustworthy and need double research in order to confirm it. For this reason, I firmly believe that libraries are still important in terms of offering certified information.

In conclusion, although some people think that public libraries are not necessary, I share the point of view of those with people who are convinced that public libraries are still useful.