Some believe secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about whether secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school or it’s a waste of time. In my view, International news should be taught as a subject at school.

There are three main reasons why secondary students should learn International news as a subject. Firstly, the more International news you learn, the more information about the world you gain. For example, getting new updates about global events helps students understand essential issues such as climate change, new inventions and cultural differences between countries, which can be applied in their life and give them different views abou life. Morever, being aware of international news helps students expand their viewpoint and open-mindset. Secondly, learning international news provides students many aspects of jobs, helping them can find their dream job. Instead of only knowning common jobs such as doctors, teachers and engineers, which are always written in books. Thirdly, international news is available in many languages, such as English, Chinese and Spanish, which not only enable students to access information but also help them improve their language skills through reading and listening to the news.

On the other hand, some people believe that teaching international news as a subject in school is unnecessary. Nowdays, the internet has developed rapidly so that students could learn themselves by search on google or many websites, and spend more time on main subject like Math, Physic and History. Rather than learning international news, students can use their time to rest or participate in sports .Furthermore, it can be challenging for students to choose reliable sources, and learning wrong information can result in many bad effects. This requires teachers to find accurate and reliable information for students.

In conclusion, while some people think that learning international news is waste of time, I believe that it is beneficial for students to understand the world better.