Some believe secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

International news are good method for learning about the world. Nowadays, many people believe children should learn them as a subject at school but others are disagree with this decision. There are two sides about this suggestion.

At the school, students can learn international news as a subject and it is very important them. Many students do not like to watch news now since they do not know about the daily update about the world. It is very helpful for students to learn many things. AS a example, there are many disasters in the various country all over the world. Tsunami, flooding, earthquakes are main of them and most number of students have not any ideas about them. But this subject help them to mitigate and manage them before they happening. As well as they can get good knowledge about the new updating of world related to politics and world bank.

Nowadays, all of the students use mobile phones, tablets, laptops and internet widely. They can watch news from you tube lives and websites by using these accessories but they are vey lazy to it. If they watch news at home, there no need teach news as a subject at school. learning news is directly effect for the time wasting of students why in that time they can learn another subject properly.

As my opinion, I think learning international news is very important for students to improve their knowledge about the world but no need time at school to learn it as a subject why they can do it at home.