Some believe secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the contemporary era, the advent of international news has sparked a passionate disussion amongst people over the world. While some concern that international news should be a subject in the secondary school students’s curriculum, others contend that learning international news is s waste of time. From my stance, the balanced approach would yield the most benefits.

In one hand, those view international news as a subject argue that student can enhance their awareness about the peace. The international news can show them the condition of countries that have the domestic wars, so they can aware the value of peace. Taking Vietnam as an outstanding example, they use international news about Ukraine as a tool to help secondary students know more about the progress of their country achieving the peace. Beside, the vietnamese teachers also show the students the condition of Ukraine to help student evidently portray the harness of wars that their ancestor experienced. Thanks to this, vietnamese secondary student can appreciate the peace and enhance their patriotisim.

In the other hand, those view inernational as a waste of time believe that they can disturb important subjects. the international news makes up with the large amount of time that is actually spent for significant subjects such as mathemastic, literature and physical. This will decrease the amount of knowledge that will be taught in one week. According to this, the grade of student in these subjects can be dereased. For example, the Pew show that the average grade of student studying international news is lower than the average grade of other schools

From my general perspective, the effective strategies is the balanced approach. Schools should use international news as a subject,but the frequency of this subject should be lower than other subjects to spend time on key subjects. For instance, Michigan in the USA, this school use internationa news as a tool to encourage students discussion about the global events, so students can improve their analyzing skills and know deeply about the world.

In conclusion, while the proponent concern that international news should be considered a subject in the secondary school, others contend that learning international news is s waste of time. This essay argue that the balaced approach is the most effective.