Some believe secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The world are changing and developing day by day, accomplishing with the widespread of social issues; hence, people, especially the young, should be aware of these problems to adapt to the flow of life, Therefore, some individuals believe adolescents should be taught International news as a subsject at school; by contrast, others think it’s a waste of time. From my perspective, I believe that it is beneficial to everyone, but it should be an optional subject due to the following reasons.

On the one hand, secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school because it helps them to choose appropriate occupation. This subject brings students knowledge about the current situation in the world, which helps them know about the benefits and drawbacks of their favourite job. Therefore, they can consider to continue to pursue it or modify their interest so as to make an informed decisions, which remarkably affected their career. For instance, when being taught International news, learners can understand the economy of developed and developing countries, and they can know more strategies to promote the economy of themselves and their nation.

On the other hand, learning International news as a subject at school can be a waste of time because it is not captivated and learners have to finish their assignment to prepare for the entrance exam to highschool. This subject only enhances social knowledge, but not academic ones like Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry, which is necessary for students to pass the exam. Moreover, to some students, it is boring because they just listen and do not have practical experiments.

In my opinion, although International news helps students choose suitable job and enhance social knowledge, it should be an optional subject, not obligatory ones. Students should be given a right to choose their favourite subjects to pursue their passion.