Some believe that governments should subsidize traditional arts and cultural heritage to preserve national identity. Others argue that public funds should be focused exclusively on essential services like healthcare and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The government has decided on providing subsidies for arts in many countries. However, many people seem to bolster the idea of it being a waste of public money, whereas some also argue that it should be essential. Everybody’s opinions are different and same with their preferences but personally, there are many pros and cons that balance the governments decisions.

For the pros, arts could be extremely useful for many people especially those who’s profession is bound to arts. Other than that, art museums could hold many prehistorical evidence that retells the stories of our ancestors. These types of arts could also help many embody and express their emotions into real life forms and spread awareness. This could also help us occasionally gain more creativity and inspiration, specifically after visiting these types of locations. Not only that, art is also a way to preserve peoples cultures so that it would not be forgotten.

The drawbacks of this decision may be, it will most definitely become a useless landmark for people who are not interested in arts. Many people nowadays don’t have time to explore such venues either, this could lead to the locations being abandoned which also leads to the mindset of these places ultimately being a waste of money.

In conclusion, everything mostly depends on personal preferences but I think that these art locations are still very important to preserve history to carry on stories of our ancestors and people should start learning to explore into more forms of arts as they will come to realize that arts could not always be a waste of money.