Some believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that history has very little to teach us about the present while others think that studying the past helps us understand the current world.

Overall, believing in the past and gaining insights from it or living in the present and exploring life is completely one’s personal choice. Both perspectives have their own importance which must be respected. They also come with their own advantages and limitations which will be discussed further.

On one hand, people believe that the past or dwelling on the sayings of history does not give a hand in teaching about the present. In a rapidly developing world this statement might be true, as we can see the use of various artificial intelligence and machine learning models has been increasing throughout the decades and these models do not depend on history. With modernization people have no time or space for the knowledge of the past.Hence they do not agree that history teaches about the present.

On the other hand, People have put their faith in the learnings of history. History teaches us the value of life, different ways in which a problem can be seen. History enlightens us with extraordinary discoveries that help people in many ways even in the present. The culture, the sayings, the teachings help us in ways one would not expect. Great findings in the history of science helps civilians in the current times. The scriptures and engravings helps in educating people. Being knowledgeable in history can be very helpful.

In conclusion, although there are benefits on both the sides. Therefore I believe that both perspectives must be taken into consideration. Some parts of history might be very useful in the present. Technology and history can blend to teach people new things and flourish.