Some believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While significant proportion of people asserts that exploding the history of nations is not able to give great outcomes or even nothing for modern population, others confidently confess that people might gain knowledge by learning past events to fathom present day issues. This essay will discuss both sides of current argument as well as my point of view.

It should be noted that, there is no dramatic necessity for present day individuals to go deeply for history due to the sense of potential biases about past circumstances. History is often written by the victors, leading to incomplete accounts and this can lead to skewed understanding of the past, which may not be expedient or even detrimental when applied to current situations. For instance, American history is vastly different from other nations’, as it is implemented to the sake of the USA, leading the population to have invalid information about word’s states. Generally, studying history might be harmful because of unjust written version of it by narratives.

Nevertheless, others support the idea of potential sides of history as it reinforces the comprehension of today’s situations by taking a look for the past. By exploring historical events, humans gain insights into the origins of contemporary issues, which is essential for informed decision-making and active citizenship. Specifically, Germany has been particularly active in using its historical concept to shape its present and future policies, especially in areas as European integration, human rights, and its approach to global conflicts. Broadly, in order to come to the right decisions, world population should be aware of its history.

From my view, history is full of examples of both successes and failures. Bu studying it, individuals can identify patterns, causes, and effects of certain actions, allowing them to learn from past mistakes and escape from repeating them.

In conclusion, even though half of human population is for prohibiting history-learnings, as there is nothing to offer, it is significant to be aware of nations’ past in order to come to the right decisions as well as not to go with the same way, which caused sharp negatives in before times.