Some believe that international tourism can lead to the loss of local culture and traditional values in popular destinations. Others, however, claim that tourism provides the necessary funding and interest to preserve cultural heritage. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

International travel has been increasing day by day which is resulting damage in local cultures and traditional lifestyles. But, other people are also arguing that tourism is very important for cultural exchange and good source of foreign money. In my opinion, I think both perspectives have their own significance in their own point of view.

Nowadays, there is a massive trend of international travel and people are willing to explore the cultural biodiversity of the world. They want to experience the traditional lifestyles which they have never seen in their life which can be life changing moment for them. For example, in some South Asian countries like Nepal, many tourists from different countries come to experience the cultural variety and traditional lifestyles. They enjoy traditional foods and cultural dance programs which is very unique and mesmerizing. But, there has been cultural exploitation by some tourist who see other tradition with a pessimistic and judgmental thinking to their own tradition which is hampering local cultures. As a result, the importance of local culture is ruining due to the pessimistic thinking of some people.

But, international tourism has resulted a good economic growth to the developing countries like Nepal. Tourism is the major source of foreign income and has massive potential of turning into flourished nation