Some believe that is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In this contemporary era,environmental problems have been surged owing to human’s merciless activities unprecedentedly. Some would argue that, individuals have major responsibilities to preserve natural ecosystem because they are the persons who vandalize habitats, flaura and fauna tremendously. While others hold the view that, the government should interfere to protect the environment they claim that by using power and legislation the government can mitigate the dire consequences. In my opinion, individuals have an onus to take care of the environment. This essay will discuss the role of both individuals and the government to protect natural ecosystem with my logical conclusion.

To begin with, individuals have major responsibilities to protect natural environment. This is because, as a result of human’s merciless activities such as overusage of non-biodegradable materials and unnecessarily burning fossil fuels may lead to mitigating the biodiversity. In order to mitigate negative impacts can use eco-friendly products and alternative energy sources. For instance, 55% of Japanese companies have already implemented wind and solar power to generate energy for their production. Thus, by mitigating polythene,plastic materials and by using renewable energy sources can ameliorate the destruction of ecosystem.

On the other hand, government has an onus to minimize the environmental degradation by enacting stringent policies and taxes for people who are destroying the environment. And also by promoting awareness programmes can enhance the knowledge interms of importance of protecting natural environment. For instance, Sri Lankan government has implemented new rules and regulations in order to mitigate the gridlock motorways in metropolitan areas. Therefore, by imposing rigours policies, can be mitigated dire consequences to the environment.

To conclude, In my opinion, natural environment have tremendously been threatened due to individuals’ reckless activities. However, if people are concerned about preserving natural habitats, flora and fauna, we can mitigate the detrimental effects to the environment.