Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, movies are playing a crucial role to influence an individual’s life. Where few people believe that watching movies of foreign country is beneficial, while others feel that their local culture can have negative impact of it. This essay shall discuss both the views in ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, having an exposure to foreign films allow an individual to know more about the culture and tradition followed in foreign land and eventually it will create a desire to explore it. Secondly it will enhance their language skill by reading subtitles of the follow films. to coat an example many people, get to know about the busy life of a business owner through Hollywood movie named ‘enterprise’.

On the flip side, watching movies of other nation have several impacts on their local culture negatively. First and foremost, negative impact would be that that the value of their own culture and tradition would be less for instance movie like ‘helaro’ is less valued than movies of MCUs. And secondly it would change the way they celebrate their own festivals.

In conclusion, I believe that having an exposure to our own culture is far more important than foreign culture and tradition through movies