Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Show casing foreign films and culture to the audience could turn out beneficial in terms of cultural diversity, technology cal and archaeological exposure. Whilst others believe it can have a negative impact on youngsters mentality and can affect local culture.

On the one hand foreign filmmakers produce some of the fascinating movies and documentary films that should be shown to the local audience. This code broad and the horizon of the viewers, in terms of archaeological buildings and monuments, how the country is technology advanced. For example, movies like Interstellar, Martian and The First are science fiction space movies which broadens the imagination of space exploration and understanding frictional aspects.

However, on the other hand, some movies could bring a negative impact on youth. Some of the violent and adult scenes which these foreign films include is not good for the society. Adverse effect of promoting alcohol and pornographic content misleading youth to a darker side. Moreover, content like game of thrones and sex education are some of the bad examples of this. By watching such content in the name of entertainment, causes a serious harm to the local and traditional culture.

To conclude, in my perspective, by watching cross country media we can exchange culture, experience diversity in lifestyle of individuals. Movies documenting and ancient tragedy Titanic , demonstrates a live incident in a romantic manner. However, we can learn lots of things from that movie and neglecting certain scenes. I believe foreign films can be altered to maintain family friendly content that everyone can watch.