Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider money distributed for education should be spent on advanced computers, whilst others consider spending on teachers is a better option. From my perspective, investment on both areas should be equally distributed and the reasons for that will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, developments in technology proved that education needs highly functioning versions of computers. Students tend to use various devices to collect information about versatile topics. Nowadays, the internet sources are more reliable than outdated library books, if an individual conducts a research on current issues. Increasing demand on machines brings the problem of constant renovation. For that reason, computers can be replaced with new ones in order to boost educational efficiency. A recent study conducted by the US government revealed that educational facilities with newest devices illustrate a higher success rate compared to ones provided with old equipments.

On the other hand, teachers with better education level have huge impact on schooling.

Universities with famous and highly educated professors comes first in rankings. At some point of studies, a teacher with greater experience and knowledge makes students outstand in their future lives. In addition, an investment on this part of the sector can attract people from other nations, which would bring foreign capital to the country. A report by Oxford University suggests that well-educated professionals in UK is one of the reasons for external money contributions.

In conclusion, in my opinion, whilst computers are one of the main tools for education, importance of teachers shouldn’t be ignored.