Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people think that humans have lost interest in conserving traditional cultures of their countries while others consider that preserving a traditional way of life is more important. I consider that every contry should conserve its traditions.

Culture is an important set of attitudes, values, goals, beliefs and behaviours that defines a group, community or organization. It varies according to the contry or geographic region. Nowadays, we live in a globalised world in which everyone has easy, quick or instant access to other places’, it affects the people’s interest in their traditional cultures. For some their native culture seem typical might be perceived as boring. For example, younger citizens in Colombia usually are more interested in corean music like Kpop than in Vallenato or Cumbia that are traditional dances there. Some European people like to listen to Reggaeton that is music from Latin america instead of their traditional music styles.

On the other hand, some other people do not find relevance in cultural traditions because they do not feel identified or connected to that point o view, the main reason is that some people think other countries have better values, economies and/or political systems. For example, European citizens have a better quality of life, I mean more job opportunities, salaries and life conditions than most Africans, Latin Americans and some Asiatics who prefer different cultures instead of their own.

To sum up, some people believe it is necessary to preserve their traditional culture while on the other hand, some believe that traditional values are easily defeated by political and economic power.