Some believe that sport competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sport competitions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Participating in sport competitions is an area of concern as it is argued that doing so imposes anxiety on the youth, so it should be hindered. However, I utterly disagree with this viewpoint and will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

As some of the young athletes are required to withstand difficult situations in an effort to gain the first place in sports events, engaging in these activities has gained wide popularity among their peers. In other words, the higher the rank the youth participants aim to achieve, the more tension they will undergo, which might be associated with psychological issues such as depression, hence they should be prevented. For instance, Iranian boxer names Hasany was under stress when he wanted to prepare for the olympic ended up having a heart attack. Equally important is that once these individuals experience failure, they might turn to substance abuse in order to cope with the pressures imposed on them by society or peers.

Yet, participating in athletic contests not only boosts the youth’s self-esteem but also has constructive influences on their productivity. Without these competitions, their world would be monotonous. It is safe to say that regardless of the rank they may achieve in competitions, the young generation would be more energetic, productive, and motivated when they are engaged in some matches. Swedish young boys are a prime example since they are passionate about exercising and improving their abilities to participate in the Olympics. According to Swedish researchers’ surveys, they are successful in workplaces around these events. Although some types of sports might be costly and impose daunting expenditures on the youth, one should not overlook the handsome income that comes with winning these athletic matches because whether they achieve any medals or not, they will be paid a large amount of money as a prize.

In conclusion, engaging in sports competitions is a topic of debate, with some suggesting that it is the root cause of adolescent strain and should be discouraged. However, I strongly disagree with this perspective because being a competitor has a tremendous influence on their performance as well as their moods.