Some believe that sport competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sport competitions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

At the moment, a lot of young people are actively participating in different sports competitions. Most of the participants are suffering from stress and pressure because of competitions, that leads to emotional stress and serious health issues. I’m going to explain why I agree and disagree with this statement.

First of all, why do I agree with this statement? I agree with this statement because sports competitions are truly stressful and cause a lot of emotional and physical pressure. A research shows that more than 50% of young professionals suffer from depression after participating in different competitions and have to work with a therapist.

Nevertheless, I also disagree with this statement. I disagree with this statement because the youth still shouldn’t be banned from taking a part in a competition.

Yes, emotional stress is serious, however there are many talented and mentally stable young participants that want to be a part of sports competition and get medals. The youth shouldn’t be banned from participating in sports competition, but they should be mentally stable. It may be hard not to experience emotional stress, even so having a stable schedule, regular workouts with rest from time to time and not pushing yourself too hard is important while participating in sports competition to stay healthy, both physically and mentally.

In conclusion, emotional stress is a serious problem, however it can be solved and the youth shouldn’t be banned from participating in various sports competitions. It won’t be solved quickly, but the youth still should show their talent.