Some believe that students should not be given homework, while others think it is essential for learning. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individuals say that pupils should not be given homework, while some believe it is important for acquire a knowledge. This essay discusses both the views and shows my importance about giving homework.

On the one hand, giving homework to students is a very good method of learning. At home assignments help students learn the material taught in class. It helps pupils become more responsible for their work, which is a crucial skill in their future professional and personal lives. It helps students develop key skills that they’ll use throughout their lives: accountability, autonomy, discipline, time management, self-direction, critical thinking, and independent problem-solving. The second Pro is allowing parents to be involved with children’s learning. If students parents know how their child is learning, they are more motivated to learn.

But on the other hand, homework puts a lot of pressure and stress on pupils. For many children, the pressure of homework has become a significant challenge. They spend a lot of time for doing home task in a day. Kids should have a chance to just be kids. Additionally all students want to spend time with their parents and play games with their friends, but they can not do these activities because of the homework. Secondly, homework is not a effective tool for young learners to apply new information. Making home tasks at a young age does not make pupils smart. For instance, a study conducted, found that students who spent more than an hour on homework showed no significant improvement in test scores compared to those who didn’t do homework. So doing homework at very young ages does not make sense but it matters at high schools.

To conclude, On the one hand, homework can help students develop essential skills and allows parents to be involved with children’s learning. However, on the other hand, the pressure it creates can negatively affect their well-being. It puts too much pressure not only students but their parents and takes a lot of pupil’s time. In a result, they can not spend time with their loved ones.