Some believe that the increasing popularity of remote work leads to stronger family bonds and personal well-being. Others think it weakens professional collaboration and career advancement. Discuss both perspectives and provide your view.

Working remotely provides immense benefits on familial relationships, and towards our physical and mental health. Yet, its detrimental drawbacks are clearly exhibited, including the tarnishing of staff relationships and job future. With personal and familial contentment taken into consideration, the advantages of remote work outwighs its disadvantages.

For the upsides of “Working from Home”, it saves our precious time. Time is arguably of the essnece for moderners to faciliate “Work-life balance”. That remote work eliminates unecessary duration spent on attiring, packing and mainly commuting already demonstrates its positive impact. Resultingly, our days can be used wisely. If we save energy from self-tidying and endless commute, we can use it on developing new hobbies and exercising, which provides positive contribution to our mind and body.

Other than growing personally, we can ensure family time through working from home. Not only can we have more daily interactions to care about our loved ones, we also save time to have more spending quality moments with them. This is essential to our mental health since it fosters our love and belonging needs within a family.

Conversly, remote work pose certain drawbacks. There is no doubt that staff relationships are hindered without direct interactions, which eventually aggravates staff communication work efficiency . Besides, hardly could mangerial figures accurately monitor on staff behaviour. With such predicament, employees could unlikely be effectively assessed for their work ethics and competencies. Hence, it poses certain obstruction for their carrer path despite demonstrating dilligence.

Hence, the essence of off-office work is the elevation of our quality of life. Despite its negative results on work productivity and talent building, these drawbacks are overshadowed by its worth, which are the improvement of personal well-being and domestic happiness.