Some children can learn efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school.

It is true that advanced technology has a great influence in the lives of people. Some individuals assert that children should be encouraged to watch television both at home and school, so that they can attain an valuable knowledge by watching TV. I completely disagree with this perspective. This essay will elaborate on the negative impacts of excess screen time on the children and will also discuss some alternatives.

To commence with, it is undeniable that television watching has a detrimental effects on the health of children. Considering the first effect, watching television for a long time can have a negative effect on the eyes. This is the reason that many pupils started to wear spaceses from early age. Additionally, sitting in front of television for longer time and staying inactive might cause several health problems like obesity, high blood pressure, poor posture and many more. No doubt, this trend leads to numerous side effects on both physical and mental well being.

Furthermore, although using television and laptops at schools beneficial for demonstrate 3D models, it leads to disturbance and distractions. Many children have become addicted to watching television. To emphasize according to research many children or adults cannot avoid watching due to their addiction, if someone try to distract them from television, then they become more aggressive and irritate. Moreover, exposure to violent content might influence them negatively. As a result, they started to involve in Anti social behaviour, which results in juvenile delinquencies.

To recapitulate, in addition to the reasons mentioned above, it can be clearly stated that promoting televisions in the schools might not be really effective for students. However, they should give preference to traditional books and educational trips. This methods would be really effective for the betterment of children.