Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, some children are believed to waste a lot of their time on smartphones. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

On the one hand, there are several positive outcomes of this problem, in other words, children who are spending a whole host of time on the internet. They find out a number of useful things, for instance, which are learning foreign languages and some really helpful advice. Owing to the fact that these things are the most significant for them, in the future. Not only do some smartphone activities involve educational apps that can enhance learning and cognitive skills but also certain apps encourage creativity and problem-solving skills in present-day youth. Therefore, there is nothing better than learning a wealth of useful information on the internet for today’s youngsters. If it were not smartphones, they would not have learned any information. “Knowledge acquired in youth is like a pattern carved in stone”.

On the other hand, there are also many negative impacts in this approach. Contemporary children are getting used to utilizing modern smartphones. As a result, this situation leads to severe repercussions. Firstly, they will be faced with eye diseases. And also a lack of physical activities are observed in them. Even though these events, they keep going on their way. At the moment, smartphones are taken up a lot of children’s time, so modern smartphones must be restricted for them by their parents.

In conclusion, children dedicate considerable time to the internet, experiencing both favorable and unfavorable outcomes.