Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years it has become far more normal for children to compete with each other for spending hours on their smartphones. Although I admit that there some seemingly positive consequences of this trend for the society. I firmly believe the negative outcomes can the merit sides.

On the one hand, there are several advantages to childrenʼs smartphone spending time, as long as it is modern and properly supervised. Some of these advantages include. Firstly, the most important advantage is that educational opportunities. In my opinion smartphones can provide access to a wide range of educational apps, games, resousources that can help children learn new skills reinforce academic concepts and explore new topics. For example, when children need to learn history or some of the defined featured academics such as demographics, economics or philosophy and other. They use the smartphone to solve difficult problems in the next to no times.

On the other hand, there are several potential disadvantages to children spending more time on smartphones. In a few cases, children were passive and apprehensive in the aspects of communication, society. Children will keep their eyes glued to the screens of smartphones and decreasing interaction with citizens, lack of social activity leading to slow development in youngesters as for the elements in habitus, mentality and behaviour. Another disadvantages is that young children have been effected by evil content and are not suitable to perform social media. Because cyber-space contains more mass information is complex and does not limit content to the allowed age. For example, more vidios on social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Tik tok and Youtube inappropriate content bring violent traits uncivil having detrimental impacts on the thoughts of children.

In conclusion, there is a plethora of pros and cons to children spending more time on smartphones. So I think that the negative outcomes can outweigh the merit sides.