Some children spend hours everyday on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, technology has somehow become a part of people’s lives. Furthermore,the young people are seen spending an ample amount of time on mobile phones on a daily basis.This trend may be due to the easy accessibility of the product and enhanced technological network all around the world. However, I personally believe that it carries a huge negative impacts to the adolescents compared to positive effects.

To begin with, being engaged in using smartphone everyday has various detrimental effects to children. First, it affects the physical and mental health of kids on a great scale. This is because the brain of the is just developing and when they are in close contact with the phones, the radiation directly reaches the body or facial areas, thus, leading to damage of the nerve cells in the long run. For instance, children these days are so immersed into their phones that they don’t have a second to lift their eyes off it which in turn destroys their vision. Moreover, they don’t find sufficient time to spend with their friends and family as they are engrossed in their virtual world. This leads to social interaction problems in the long run.

Nevertheless, there are certain positive sides to it which enable learning in some aspects.Like for example,students who wants to study remotely from home can use smartphone and learn online.It also provides an opportunity for children to improve their technological using skills via smartphone.

In conclusion,I strongly feel that youths engaging in smartphones for an extensive period of time on a regular basis can lead to greater harm than benefit.This generation may want to explore and advance in the technological field, however, it is crucial to understand that certain limits should be imposed on children to prevent them from physical and psychological issues in future.