Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. Public transportation like buses, taxis, and metros are advised. (Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?)

It is partly believed that several cities accomplish vehicle-free days regulation when all residents will use public transports such as buses, taxis and the metro instead of utilizng fuel vehicles. From my perspective, the benefits of this statement outweigh the drawbacks that I will elaborate both ideas in the essay below.

On the one hand, there is a reason why some cities have vehicle-free days. First, it allows the environment have a time to refresh. In fact, with this rule, the emission of smoke from the transports is significantly reduced, which creates the fresh atmosphere for the city. Therefore, without fuel vehicles, the environment can filter all of the dust, which circumsribes the health issues relating to lungs like cancer or Pneumonia. Besides, it also let the pedestrians commuting on the street safety instead of being afraid of crossing the road.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that when everyone turn to use public vehicles can create a wide range of disadvantages. First, it will make the public transportation systems overloaded due to the number of citizens use it. In fact, in some cities, the volume of public vehicle systems still limits, which not enough buses or metro to serve for the residents. Therefore, it leads to many employees fail go to work on time affecting many people daily life. Moreover, some crowded vehicles like buses or metro can be taken advantages to steal innocent’s asset. Particularly, it is hard to manage the safety on the vehicle when it is too crowded, which is a perfect places for theft and pervert operate. For example, in China, many residents complain about losing poverty or harass on the bus since the transport is overloaded.

In conclusion, although vehicle-free days allow the environment to filter the dust and recover after long time being polluted by the smoke from the transports, public vehicles can be overloaded or delayed due to overcrowd can make workers do not travel to work one time and criminal or pervert can also take advantage of overcrowd to commit immoral acts.