Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. Public transportation like buses, taxis, and metros are advised. (Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?)

Nowadays, it is common to see car-free days in many parts of the world in favor of prohibiting the movement of personal cars. I believe that its advantages are far more than drawbacks.

It is no doubt true that air pollution in many urban areas is the most pressing environmental issue. To cope with this concerning problem, governments are banning private cars in cities and organizing monthly car-free days, leading to a significant reduction of pollution. Furthermore, if vehicle-free days are regularly held in cities the health of population will change for the better. In fact, people used to travel even short distances by car and obsessed with sedentary lifestyle, and therefore if cities experience transport-free days, it encourages population to be physically active, resulting in healthy society.

Last but not least, care-free days help to reclaim public species, meaning that streets are transported in to space for people, culture and social activities, all of which allow population to boost social behavior through attending social events and interacting with others.

In conclusion, vehicle-free days contribute to reduce city pollution, improve public health and offer more spaces for people to be socially active. Therefore, the system can be seen some cities of the world should be regulated in all urban places to achieve better city lifestyles.