Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehiclefree days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there are limitations of using private transports including: cars, tracks, and motorcycles in the city centres. This initiative aims to promote relience on public transportation system such as buses, taxis, and metro on vehicle-free days. I my opinion, advantages substantially outweigh the drawbacks.

It is undeniable that there are some downsides of banning private vehicles in the urban areas. First and foremost, in the most cities, the majority of people suffer from overcrowding on the public transports, especially underground have this issue that make people frastrating and annoying. For instance, in Uzbekistan, even though metro have a short arrival interval, people skip some subways in order to reach their destinations due to overcrowding on the rush hours. Moreover, businesses that depend on delivery or transportation for their operation might face logistical challenges on the vehicle-free days.

However, this practice gives many benifits to citizens and ecosystem as well. The primary advantages of vehicle-free days are reducing toxic gases that emit from transports in the city centres. In this way, people contribute to decrease air pollution by stopping using private vehicles. As a result, environmental problems might be reduce day-by-day. Furthermore, banning of private transport encourage people use public transport or ride a bicycle which may change their attitude towards.

Finally,reducing of traffic congestions would be another benefit that make smoother environment in cities.

In conclution, while vehicle-free days give some disadvantages like overcrowding on public transport and limitation on some businesses, I believe that advantages outweigh the downsides with improving air quality, and reducing traffic jams.