Some colleges encourage students to create businesses while they are still in school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people say that is a good for colleges and universities should make a programs for their students to start businesses while in school. However, many think this is a bad idea because it is too much to handle. Students might concentrate too much on money and neglect about their classes.

To begin with, I agree that building a business while still in colleges or universities can help students apply what they had learned in classes to real life, gainning more ideas, practices and experiences. This is extremely useful for student as it is a more engaging way of learning. For instance, a student who starts a small shop can learn about accounting beacause they always count their daily profit. This is more exciting than just reading or watching number in textbook because they are dealing with real money.

Nevertheless, building a business will appeal students’ concentration which make them do not care their lessons or homework. Starting a business requires a significant commitment time and energy, which student should use for studying. For example, a student who is busy managing a shop might not have enough time to prepare for final exams. As a result, they may get bad grades or even fail their classes.

In conclusion, many colleges and universities are creating a chance for students to show their talents and abilities with building and managing a business. In my opinion, student should do with real life in many fields, so they can know everything around them. Those is very useful for them in this moment and future.