Some colleges encourage students to create businesses while they are still in school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, students in many colleges are stimulated to make businesses while they are still in school. Although there are certain benefits of this trend, I believe the drawbacks are more significant.

On the one hand, the advantages of this problem are varied. First, the encouragement form the colleges will help students have the ability to put their idea into practice using theories presented during their classes. It is much more easier for students to have a great environment to plan their business plan, also get the instruction from the lecturers, let them see how to implement their plan and know whether it could actually become successful. If the project is good, it will open the chances for students to grow their business into a larger scale with supporting from other enterprises. Second, taking part in creating businesses will help students improve their practical skills as well as get the experience for their future career. For example, they will learn how to boost their productivity by managing their time and addressing the problem through keeping track of the project.

However, I suppose the disadvantages would eclipse those analyzed advantages. To begin with, Taking charge of business plan makes students struggle to concentrate on studies. For completing a great project, it requires students to spend a lot of time and energy doing all tasks as well as tackling any problems in the process. As a result, they are more likely to be burn out and they also have difficulty in relaxing and being with family. Additionally, there are some of risks without managing while creating businesses, so if anything happens or the plan doesn’t run up as great as thought, students have to take responsibility of all aspects.

To sum up, despite some benefits in terms of encouraging students to create business from colleges, they are still overshadowed by the drawbacks.