Some colleges encourage students to create businesses while they are still in school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some colleges encourages students to have experiences about running business while they are still in school. However, creating business that students are attending in colleges has more disadvantages than advantages.

Experiencing running business gives students more chances to get jobs. They are able to have practical experiences like making products, sales and advertiments. Students can learn about what is a real business like and it can help them in various ways, especially when they have job interviews. In fact, thesedays many companies want to hire a trained person having practical knowledge and experiences. For example, Korea government provides senior students with many internship programms for helping them get jobs easily.

Nevertheless, students should focus on college lessons. If students spend their time on other activities, they cannot concentrate on classes, resulting in bad grades. A research found that the grades of students participating in a variety of activites was likely to be lower than those of students focusing on studying their majors. The bad class score students can go through hardness when they find jobs since much of companies consider student’s grade as a standard that how they are nice and have good attitude for dealing with tasks to do.

In conclusion, there are compelling reasons why students focus more on the lessons provided by school rather than business experiences while they are still in school. Creating business disturbs students not to concentrate school classes and it has a bad effect on their future when it comes to that they want to find great jobs.