Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Several nations accomplished international achievements by providing an advanced facilities for their athletes. From my point of view, it is a great strategy to builds a powerful status in the field of sports instead of giving everyone access to utilized these establishments. Investing in facilities for elite athletes is an effective strategy to maximize performance and strengthen their competitiveness in international events.

In recent years, many governments are focusing on investing heavily in specialized sport facilities exclusively for elite athletes. This approach enables athletes in highly controlled and professional environtments, advanced technology training support, and extremely skilled coaches. As a result, athletes are turning consistently perform in national or even international competitions, which strengthens their it countries,’ sport reputations globally.

Furthermore, international sports often succeed in producing wider social benefits. For example, when athletes get achievements in international competitions, they become role models for the young generations, inspiring them to more seriously pursue sports and fostering a sense of national pride. From an economic perspective, this strategy can generate benefits through sponsorships from national and international companies. In the long term, this approach can enhance public interests and tourism of sport that attracts visitors from around the world and promoting their country globally.

Admittedly, I believe prioritising elite establishments might reduce opportunities for the general public to access high-facility infrastructure. However, this disadvantage can be mitigated by the governance of the country through continuing providing basic community facilities for regular societies. Therefore, focusing on elite sportsmen does not mean to exclude public participations in sports.