Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Nowadays, online shopping has increasingly gained popularity in our daily lives, especially during the pandemic. In this essay, I will discuss both views whether the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks to online shopping. First, fake products are the problem to many customers as when they order items online, they receive the fake packages instead of the genuine ones. Second, the issue with delivery time has also become an unpleasant problem to buyers because once they order up, they have to wait until their orders arrive, and sometimes these waits can be length, leading to frustration for customers. For instance, the set of furniture which I bought two months ago was supposed to arrive in 45 minutes, yet I waited in three days and finally received it.

However, on the other hand, this trend brings numerous benefits to customers and retailers. Firstly, there is no need to visit a store because one can stay comfortably at home and make purchases on online shops instead. Secondly, along with the shopping apps, customers can purchase items freely since there are various selections with lots of items; simultaneously, the products’ price are likely to be cheaper compared with traditional stores. Furthermore, the method of digital payment offers buyers a safe and more effective way of making purchases rather than paying cash. Not only does online shopping save time, but it also provides a sense of security for customers for buying.

In summary, although online shopping has some drawbacks, it brings more benefits to customers and retailers. I believe this mode of shopping will develop more in the near future