some countries are considering imposing curfew in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy.

In this day and age, technology development has led to the explosion of internet usage throughout the world. This means that good people as well as bad people can use the internet. With this in mind, it is easy to understand why young people, especially teenagers, can be influenced by bad people, as bad people can reach these vulnerable young people through the internet. Therefore, in my opinion, imposing curfews on young people, especially teenagers, is a good way to keep them safe.

It is important to acknowledge that this world is not a fairytale where there are only good princesses and good princes. The world is full of thieves, liars, scammers, and con artists. Teenagers are often easily conned into doing something bad or trying something bad by these bad people. For example, teenagers who have tried heroin for the first time are often influenced by drug dealers. They usually operate at night. So, curfews are a good way to keep teenagers safe from these drug lords.

Moreover, even without the bad people, for some reason at night, humans have a tendency to do something bad or try something bad. This is especially true with teenagers who are at an age when they want to try new things. For example, many teenagers begin to learn how to smoke cigarettes or how to drink alcohol when they hang out with their friends at night. So again, curfews can help curb these temptations.

In conclusion, while adults can and should make their own decisions, teenagers who are below 18 years old often do not have enough knowledge and/or self-control to make their own decisions. Often, they are influenced by bad people or by their own temptations. Thus, imposing curfews on teenagers is a great way to help keep them safe from bad people as well as from themselves.