some countries are considering imposing curfew in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy.

In this day and age, with economic progress around the world, city dwellers’ standards of living have improved dramatically. This means that more existed temptations for teenagers nowadays. They can easily become addicted to playing video games, using media platforms, and others. Besides, social evils also appear more day by day. With this in mind, the governments of some countries are considering promulgating curfews so that teenagers are not be eligible to go out at night if they are not accompanied by an adult. In my opinion, curfews should be imposed because teenagers are not mature enough to face the numerous situations that can happen at night.

It is important to acknowledge that the outside world is very dangerous, especially at night. It is full of bad people, including thieves, drug smugglers, and others. For example, if a teenager goes out at night without an adult, he or she can encounter lots of bad people who usually work at night. He or she can be forced to do something illegal such as delivery drug for some drug smugglers. If he or she does not do, they will be severely beaten since his or her physical health is not as stronger as an adult’s. Numerous accidents that we will not predict and control can happen at night.

Moreover, almost teenagers cannot control themselves and immerse deeply in temptations of the outside world without limits because of lack of supervision of their parents. When they go out at night alone, they can do some illegal or bad actions that their parents do not allow them to do due to being tempted by their bad friends. For instance, they can smoke because their friends say smoking means that they are becoming adults and that action is very cool. Especially, they can go to bars or clubs and even have sex with a stranger while they do not have any knowledge about sex. Those actions can cause many serious results that they do not have enough knowledge and experience to deal with.

In conclusion, it is dangerous for teenagers to go out without an adult at night due to lack of experience to cope with many situations that will be suddenly happen. Therefore, curfews is significant and should be imposed by governments to protect teenagers and prevent some worrying consequences that teenagers will create when they are not be supervised by adults.