The greatest advantage of the railway transport is that it is the most dependable mode of transport as it is the least affected by weather conditions such as rains, fog etc. compared to other modes of transports. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The importance of railway transport system which was always debatable Has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former/latter proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the positive/negative impact and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost reason behind this is that one railway can replace more than 200 citizen by reducing the air pollution. Another striking benefit in this regard is this kind of transportation affects the economics of goverement benefitially as it is considered as public transport and the profit made goes to the country’s budget. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that it reduces the traffic made by the citizens’ vehicles and makes it faster for people to get from one point to another.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that railway transportation can cost big amount of fundings due to the expensivnes of its construction and repairement . Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that this strategy can’t be applied to most of the regions due to variety of causes, such as low quality of soil or lack of space. Moreover, it can be uneffective for some cities due to people’scomplicated work graphic. Apart from the reason mentioned above, it can be clearly stated that why many are against this trend.

In conclusion to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a gist that the drawbacks of applying railway transportation system are indeed too great to ignore.