As a result of electronic inventions such as the computer and television, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, modern technologies have become the integral part of people’s lives and this badly affect their health and productivity. In this essay I will try to share my perception of this global problem.

First, having modern gadgets intensively engaged in one daily routine later leads to addiction . Because of this people tend to be lazier ,therefore, less productive. For instance a person who’s addicted to technologies follows a sedentary lifestyle, they prefers staying at home to going out in socializing. This is a pressing problem that gradually ruins humans, as we’re biologically social creatures.

Second ,electric inventions interfere with our mental health. Using gadgets mostly means being part of online community, playing games or scrolling continuously. The researchers have shown that this activities make our brain produce dopamine too effortlessly which is short-term and so-called fake. This later abstracts producing a real long-term dopamine which we get from solving problems reading and etc. As a result, people lack dopamine so they become depressed and miserable.

To conclude, well electric inventions are quite helpful ,they also badly affect our mental health and productivity.