As a result of electronic inventions such as the computer and television, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Technology obsession has become a great worldwide problem nowadays. Some people claim that technology development leads to declining the level of physical activity in people’s lives causing ailments and other health issues. As for me, I can absolutely agree with this statement. So, what are the real consequences of overusing electronic devices?

To start with, technologies have made both beneficial and harmful impacts on our lives, simplifying our routine and providing countless opportunities. It has become much easier to travel due to vehicles, find required information and keep in touch with the close ones. For example, you can explore an attraction or a city without being in it, just using Google Maps or studying art by scrolling online museums. When a person does not move, explore different cities and countries, walk, enjoy the world and communicate in reality, these all can cause overweighting, disinterest in life and even severe depression.

Another serious problem is children’s total dependence on tectologies. It is no secret that moving, playing active outdoor games and walking with friends has always been an important part in children’s and teenager’s physical and mental development. However, their obsession and dependence with technologies is getting more and more noticeable and disturbing. Modern youth often choose to play video games, chat with friends using messengers and even move around using an electronic scooter that does not require any movements. These can be the reasons of physical weakness, laziness and deterioration of immunity.

Movement is life and our body demands physical work to be healthy and keep fit so it is sometimes very important to forget about the technologies and enjoy life.