When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing

As individuals, we come across different kinds of people, whether in our work or social life. But trying to quickly decipher the type of we just person meet especially for the first time and if we like them or not is not really a good thing, and my reasons are as follows;

Firstly, many a time, people tend to judge others especially for the first time based on appearance either from the way they dress or how they present themselves. That is, they use the mode or style dressing to either accept or reject an individual. As the saying goes “you dress the way you want to be addressed”. However, this kind of attitude is flawed because, looks can be deceiving and there are a lot of good people with poor sense of dressing. Although, it is nice to dress right, this should not be a yardstick to judge someone.

Moreover, opulence is also another criteria in which people tend to either decide to accept or reject persons they meet for the first time. Everybody loves money, as the saying goes” the more the money, the more the friends”, most folks tend to appreciate and accept those who have enough to spend but this trait, blind them to the negativity of such individual’s personality such as being an ingrate or disrespectful.

In conclusion, while every individual has the right to choose or make friends, deciding what kind of person they are and whether we like them at first glance is biased, as people deserve the right to be known better before we judge them.