Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of the population who are aged 15 or younger. What do you think are the current and future effects of this trend for those countries?

In recent years, there has been a growing number of the population aged 15 or below which causes enormous concerns for many nations, especially in developing countries. This essay will explore the effects behind this tendency on education, society and economics.

To initiate, the merits of the rising of young people are apparent because they would contribute to long-term economic growth. This is mainly due to the fact that when the percentage of smaller-age groups is growing, the country will have a highly educated and healthy workforce. For instance, the increased demand for education and healthcare services and facilities may put pressure and challenges in building more modern infrastructure. Hence, these countries can take advantage of these individuals to boost consumer spending and overall economic growth.

Nevertheless, looking toward the future development, this constant increment in inhabitants can pose potentially negative consequences. Rapid population growth results in an increase in crime rates and social unrest. There is no doubt that younger generations will compete harshly to obtain a good and high salary job. As a result, many people may have to struggle to get employment in the coming time. Moreover, a rise in the number of unemployed people means that there will be more criminal behaviors due to the lack of food and money.

In conclusion, the long-lasting effects of the increased young population are inevitable in the modern area, which necessitates the enactment of the proposed solution to instigate meaningful changes. This issue would likely be alleviated in the near future through comprehensive policies in education and social welfare.