Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In a number of countries laws are restricting employees in working hours limits. I hold the view that the government is concerned about residence, to not get overtired. It matters from employees and his life circumstances.

To begin with, the government is concerned about its residents, to not overwork and be able to have some rest throughout the week. Moreover there are people who are still under 18 years old, and for them it is very important to not overwork to make sure in future their body development will not stop, due to overworking. For example, from my own experience I used to work at a construction company and older employees take care of me, and are not letting me to overwork either to do very challenging jobs.

In addition, it may cause some problems to people who have financial problems, and they must work a lot to close some loans or even get out from debt. This kind of law may prevent people from earning more money or taking more than one job, which could cause enormous problems to that person in financial and social life. When I was working at the construction company, hourly pay was four to five dollars, and working six hours brought me a maximum of 30 dollars, whereas I wished for more.

In conclusion, the government should design more detailed laws where everyone has positive development and can easily cover all their needs. While protecting the health of workers and young people is necessary, laws must also be flexible enough so that people in difficult financial situations can still earn for better life.