Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, all the counties are changed with different rules and regulations followed with globalization. There have annoucements about the laws for employees that introduced by government in some countries. Some counties have population in foreign employees especially unskilled workers so that the government has introduced new laws to limit working hours for employees. I It is agreed that the impacts of new laws are very effective for the employees.

Firstly, some companies force the workers to work until late although actual working hour is until 5pm or 6pm. They never look for the employees and look for money only. For instance, in Singapore, normal working hours for the employees are from 8:30am to 6pm at weekdays. However, some companies do not allowed to go back exact time and they push to the employees to finish their jobs by working overtime. No one do not happy to work overtime unless they do not earn extra for that time. For this cases, the government survey the working industries and introduced new laws to limit working hours to fair both parties.

Secondly, the employees get a benefit about free time due to limitation of working hours. Previously, the employees do not have free time to enjoy with family or friends due to over working. But, after the laws come out, they get their free time and full rest in their holidays and working hours finished.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that working hours limitation for the employees in some countiries. The reasons for this include for the employees should have their time after working hours to enjoy with their behaves. If not, they can be meet with problems such as working pressures, stresses and so on. Therefore, it is clear that the companies should be looked for both sides to fair and this is aslo very good for companies if they give fully facilities to the employees.