Some countries have mandatory community programs for young people. In these programws, teenagers do charity work, help old people r work with animaks or teaching sports to younger children. What are some advantags and disadvantages for young people?

In many countries, there are a multitude of mandatory community programs specifically designed for yound people. These projects based on charity work, help elderly people and other type of support. In this essay I will outline the main pros of participation, as well as a handful of cons that might occur.

In today’s world, we have many programs that provide an opportunity for young generation, to be a part of society. One of the most prevalent are community programs, that specialize in improving social awareness of global problems, where everyone can put forward their opinion or suggestion, and attempt to resolve them. In general, these programs is one of the essential and effective projects, that can completely transform the public. First and foremost, advantage of these programs is that it sparks a sense of responsibility to the world. For instance, many young people that envolved in these type of works become an activists, that relentlessly and undoubtedly ready for fighting against some global issues. Consequently, volunteer programs can inspire people to be more worried about the environment. Additionionally, these projects provide special documents, such as certificates and thank you letters, that have a significant impact to students interested in studying abroad.

Even though it seems that these programs have no drawbacks, from my experience, I can share with one of the common ones. One of them is that students from colleges and universities are being forced to participate to these programs in order to make them more massive. For example, when I was on my first project, related to the cleaning up the certain location, I met many college students, that were absolutely bored and not interested during the process. Eventually, I asked them why they came and the answer impressed me; they said that tutor induced them to participate, otherwise they will lower their grades. Consequently, these projects associated with something challenging and grueling.

To conclude, although the mandatory community programs are cruicial for the future society, everyone should participate based on their preference.