Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major competitions such as Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people say that it would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that motivating children to participate in sports activities is more crucial than spending a large amount of money on practicing for competitors for global tournaments. Personally, I partly agree with this perspective, and I will explain my reasoning in the following essay.

One of the main reasons why I do not fully support this view is that competitors achieve the medals may significantly affect and be well-known on social media platforms. Therefore, they can dramatically inspire for the teenagers to take part in outdoor activities and sports to enhance their physical state easier. A prime example of this is Cristiano Ronaldo, he is the most famous athlete over the world, aspiring a lot of children to stay healthy and keep fit through his lifestyle, which is posted in his Instagram. Moreover, winning competitors may have high ability of advertising for their own nations. Thereby, increase the tourists inflow and become a contributor in increasing of GDP. For instance, when Messi earned the World Cup title, a bunch of people went to Argentina and increase the tourism about three time higher.

On the other hand, rising the government expenditure on children to encourage playing sports is also an important policy. This is because, an equal health among the youths can increase the heatlh standard of a country, creating more potential talents for nations’ sports team. Whereby, this sustainability create an upward rate of winning for their countries. For example, when Korea apply sports in all of their schools and universities, their achievements in sports sharply grew and become the most successful sport country in Asia. Additionally, motivating children to play sport may reduce risk of many diseases for children and create a healthier lifestyle, boosting the mood of a lot of children and increasing their result of academic studies.

In conclusion, in some sport-traditional countries, the government should prioritize their international achievement, which can boost their sport-culture among the children. From my perspective, I partly agree that promoting the teenagers to play sports and more actively engage in physical activities is also important for long-term successes.