Some employers are giving increased importance to employ people with good social skills in addition to good qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in a job ?

there has been much discussion surrounding the importance of social skills. Some people hold the view that social skills play the same role as qualifications for success in a occupation.I find this idea unreasonable and will present some arguements againsts this point of view.

there is an opinion that people who have good social skills such as interpersonal skill, diplomatic skill,.. can easily get a job .This is because people probably have a job if they have good relationship and make a good impression with the recruiters.However, some companies which have strict recruitment processes will not receive one employee who do not has enough required qualifications and college degrees.Moreover, academic qualifications are required in many professions.For example , it is impossible to become a doctor,teacher or lawyer without having a relevant degree.As a result , job seekers with excellent qualifications will be able to access to more and better job opportunities than those without.

on the other hand , i believe that well qualified employees are more likely to succeed in their careers.Firstly, having certificates enables young people to compete with other candidates.Now, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for a position in a company.By contrast , people who do not have diploma will face the risk of being unemployed.In addition, qualifications play a crucial importance because it reflect a person’s dedication and expertise in a specialized field.For instance , in specialized majors such as healthcare industry,employers spot talents with experience and qualifications to bring customers satisfaction and professionalism rather than being good at communication