Some employers are giving increased importance to employ people with good social skills in addition to good qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in a job ?

As of today, plenty of recruiters are attracting more workers with good inter-personal skills comparing to candidates who possess competencies. Personally, I believe that both criteria are of great importance when it comes to successful outcome in a career of each individual

On the one hand, it stands to reason that having formal qualifications from the prestigious university is the key to a successful career. In this respect, completing vocational courses will help people gain vital knowledge in accordance with their specific fields. This is essential in terms of sectors requiring expertise or excellent techniques trained during the vocational period such as medical, teaching, engineering, which demand in-depth knowledge of each employee. Moreover, workers with well-qualified background certainly claim more credits from their bosses, so they stand better chances of being promoted or assigned tasks that are considered of great challenges. Consquently, they are more likely able to ascend in their working environment comparing to their peers

On the other hand, the acquisition of social communication skills also plays an indispensable part in achieving outstanding job accomplishments. The ability to convey thoughts, ideas and mindsets in a clear way is vital for continuous interactions between collegues, clients and superiors. Moreover, this fosters the positivity in a collaborative environment, minimizes misunderstandings and promotes teamwork. Additionally, possessing social skills contributes to management and leadership in a professional setting. Leaders with good social skills motivate their team members to solve tasks effectively, promote positive work culture and provide constructive feedback. Furthermore, a leader with soft skills can create a supportive setting and engagement between workers, which in turn help them achieve fruitful work performances

In conclusion, I am now of the opinion that both factors are of equal importance and should be encouraged among people to create success in a career